Art Schools Worldwide
Osaka University of Arts logo

University

Osaka University of Arts

Unit: Osaka University of Arts

大阪芸術大学

Kanan, Osaka, Japan

Overview

Arts university in Kanan, Osaka, with 15 departments in art, design, media and performing arts.

Programs researched: 7. None yet has a verified program-level accreditation record in our data.

Subjects with a verified program link: Art Education, Digital Arts, Film and Video Production, Fine Arts, Illustration, Painting, Photography, Printmaking, Sculpture, Studio Arts.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, subject link, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Other bachelor’s awards

  • Photography Department

    Undergraduate degree (title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardPhotography

    On campusOsaka University of Arts, Kanan campus

    Tuition not published

  • Crafts Department

    Undergraduate degree (title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardStudio Arts

    On campusOsaka University of Arts, Kanan campus

    Tuition not published

  • Visual Concept Planning Department

    Undergraduate degree (title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardFilm and Video Production

    On campusOsaka University of Arts, Kanan campus

    Tuition not published

  • Character Creative Arts Department

    Undergraduate degree (title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardIllustration

    On campusOsaka University of Arts, Kanan campus

    Tuition not published

  • Fine Arts Department

    Undergraduate degree (title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardFine ArtsPainting (concentration)Printmaking (concentration)

    On campusOsaka University of Arts, Kanan campus

    Tuition not published

  • Art Science Department

    Undergraduate degree (title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardDigital Arts

    On campusOsaka University of Arts, Kanan campus

    Tuition not published

  • Art and Primary Education Department

    Undergraduate degree (title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardArt Education

    On campusOsaka University of Arts, Kanan campus

    Tuition not published

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication, printmaking, ceramics, darkroom, digital and gallery facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Osaka University of Arts, Kanan campus

    469 Higashiyama, Kanan-cho, Minamikawachi-gun, Osaka 585-8555, Kanan, Osaka, Japan

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, program accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and national qualification registers are different things, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

No recognition records have been verified for this institution yet.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 23 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile