University
Hongik University
College: College of Fine Arts and School of Design
홍익대학교
Seoul, South Korea
Overview
University in Seoul with a College of Fine Arts and a School of Design, plus a second campus in Sejong.
Programs researched: 11. None yet has a verified program-level accreditation record in our data.
Subjects with a verified program link: Art History, Ceramics, Fashion Design, Industrial Design, Jewelry and Metalsmithing, Painting, Printmaking, Sculpture, Textile Design, Visual Communication Design.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, subject link, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Other bachelor’s awards
Department of Printmaking, College of Fine Arts
Undergraduate program (degree title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardPrintmaking
On campusSeoul Campus
Tuition not published
Department of Painting, College of Fine Arts
Undergraduate program (degree title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardPainting
On campusSeoul Campus
Tuition not published
Department of Sculpture, College of Fine Arts
Undergraduate program (degree title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardSculpture
On campusSeoul Campus
Tuition not published
Department of Metalwork and Jewelry, School of Design
Undergraduate program (degree title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardJewelry and Metalsmithing
On campusSeoul Campus
Tuition not published
Department of Ceramics & Glass, School of Design
Undergraduate program (degree title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardCeramics
On campusSeoul Campus
Tuition not published
Department of Woodworking & Furniture Design, School of Design
Undergraduate program (degree title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardIndustrial Design
On campusSeoul Campus
Tuition not published
Department of Textile Art and Fashion Design, School of Design
Undergraduate program (degree title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardTextile DesignFashion Design
On campusSeoul Campus
Tuition not published
Major in Visual Communication Design, School of Design
Undergraduate program (degree title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardVisual Communication Design
On campusSeoul Campus
Tuition not published
Major in Industrial Design, School of Design
Undergraduate program (degree title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardIndustrial Design
On campusSeoul Campus
Tuition not published
Department of Art History & Theory
Undergraduate program (degree title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardArt History
On campusSeoul Campus
Tuition not published
Department of Oriental Painting, College of Fine Arts
Undergraduate program (degree title not stated on the English pages)Bachelor’sOther bachelor’s awardPainting
On campusSeoul Campus
Tuition not published
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication, printmaking, ceramics, darkroom, digital and gallery facilities are stated per campus, only as published.
Seoul Campus
94 Wausan-ro, Mapo-gu, Seoul 04066, Mapo-gu, Seoul, South Korea
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, program accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and national qualification registers are different things, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
No recognition records have been verified for this institution yet.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 23 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)