Bachelor’s degree · BDes
Bachelor of Design in Design
Winthrop University · Department of Fine Arts and Department of Design (College of Visual and Performing Arts) · Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Design in DesignBDes
- Subject
- Interior Design (concentration)Graphic Design (concentration)Illustration (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Professional Bachelor of Design with concentrations in interior design, graphic design, illustration and game design.
- Department
- Department of Fine Arts and Department of Design (College of Visual and Performing Arts)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Design in DesignBDes
- Award family
- BDesA Bachelor of Design.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Interior Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Interior DesignHow students choose it is not published“The Department of Design offers the professional Bachelor of Design degree in Design with concentrations in Interior Design, Graphic Design, Illustration and Game Design.”Source |
| Graphic Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Graphic DesignHow students choose it is not published“The Department of Design offers the professional Bachelor of Design degree in Design with concentrations in Interior Design, Graphic Design, Illustration and Game Design.”Source |
| Illustration | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | IllustrationHow students choose it is not published“The Department of Design offers the professional Bachelor of Design degree in Design with concentrations in Interior Design, Graphic Design, Illustration and Game Design.”Source |
| Game Art and Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Game DesignHow students choose it is not published“The Department of Design offers the professional Bachelor of Design degree in Design with concentrations in Interior Design, Graphic Design, Illustration and Game Design.”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Winthrop Rock Hill campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)