Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BFA

BFA in Art - Studio Art

Wichita State University · School of Art, Design and Creative Industries · Wichita, Kansas, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Fine Arts in ArtBFA
Subject
Studio ArtsDrawing (concentration)Ceramics (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

A BFA in art (studio art) with concentrations in applied drawing, ceramics media, community and social practices, painting, photo media, print media and sculpture.

Department
School of Art, Design and Creative Industries
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Fine Arts in ArtBFA
Award family
BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Studio ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
DrawingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Applied Drawing ConcentrationHow students choose it is not published“Studio Art: Applied Drawing Concentration”Source
CeramicsOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Ceramics Media ConcentrationHow students choose it is not published“Studio Art: Ceramics Media Concentration”Source
PaintingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Painting ConcentrationHow students choose it is not published“Studio Art: Painting Concentration”Source
PhotographyOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Photo Media ConcentrationHow students choose it is not published“Studio Art: Photo Media Concentration”Source
PrintmakingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Print Media ConcentrationHow students choose it is not published“Studio Art: Print Media Concentration”Source
SculptureOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Sculpture ConcentrationHow students choose it is not published“Studio Art: Sculpture Concentration”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Wichita campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked