Master’s degree · MFA
Ceramics M.F.A.
Western Michigan University · Frostic School of Art · Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
- Official award
- Master of Fine Arts in CeramicsMFA
- Subject
- Ceramics
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Program listed by WMU's Frostic School of Art: Ceramics M.F.A..
- Department
- Frostic School of Art
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Fine Arts in CeramicsMFA
- Award family
- MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Yes
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Ceramics | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Kalamazoo campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio required
- Portfolio details
- Number of works: 20 images representing at least 12 different artworks
- File requirements: Single PDF, 10MB size limit; include size and material descriptions with each image
- Written components: Personal statement (1-2 pages); three references
- Portfolio deadlines: The application deadline is February 1st (year not printed)
- Interview
- Not published
- Statement
- Personal statement (1-2 pages) plus artist statement
- Documents
- Online application (WMU Graduate College)Official transcriptsResume or CVWritten statementPortfolioThree academic or professional references
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Application fee ($50 domestic, $100 international)Application fee · mandatory | $50one-time, year not stated on page | Domestic students | 23 October 2026Source |
| Application fee, international studentsApplication fee · mandatory | $100one-time, year not stated on page | International students | 23 October 2026Source |
Scholarships and funding
Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.
Audrey Morean Petersen Graduate Fellowship Fellowship
Basis not stated · Full or partial tuition coverage, a material budget, and a stipend · Duration not stated on the page
Eligibility: Each graduate student receives the fellowship, per the program page
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)