Bachelor’s degree · BFA
Photography B.F.A.
Western Michigan University · Frostic School of Art · Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine Arts in PhotographyBFA
- Subject
- Photography
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Program listed by WMU's Frostic School of Art: Photography B.F.A..
- Department
- Frostic School of Art
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine Arts in PhotographyBFA
- Award family
- BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Photography | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Kalamazoo campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requiredBFA programs: second application through SlideRoom, with portfolio reviews in spring of the freshman year; BFA applications due in February each year (year not printed)
- Portfolio details
- Number of works: 8-12 original works created within the last two years
- Platform: SlideRoom
- Portfolio deadlines: Rolling admission, admittance determined monthly; for first year scholarship consideration apply before February 1st (year not printed)
- Interview
- Not published
- Documents
- Apply to Western Michigan UniversitySlideRoom portfolio of 8-12 images
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)