Bachelor’s degree · BFA
Art and Design Bachelor of Fine Arts
West Virginia University · School of Art and Design · Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine Arts in Art and DesignBFA
- Subject
- Fine ArtsPainting (concentration)Photography (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
BFA in art and design with areas of emphasis in 2D studio, 3D studio and public art, digital art and animation, and graphic design.
- Department
- School of Art and Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine Arts in Art and DesignBFA
- Award family
- BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Fine Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | 2D Studio Painting, Photography, Print MediaHow students choose it is not published“2D Studio Painting, Photography, Print Media”Source |
| Photography | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | 2D Studio Painting, Photography, Print MediaHow students choose it is not published“2D Studio Painting, Photography, Print Media”Source |
| Sculpture | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | 3D Studio and Public ArtHow students choose it is not published“3D Studio and Public Art”Source |
| Graphic Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Graphic DesignHow students choose it is not published“Graphic Design”Source |
| Animation | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Digital Art and AnimationHow students choose it is not published“Digital Art and Animation”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- WVU Morgantown campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)