Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BFA

Bachelor of Fine Arts

UNSW Sydney · UNSW Art & Design · Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
Subject
Fine ArtsAnimation
Format
On campus3 Year(s)
Tuition
A$9,500per year, 2026

About this program

A three-year face-to-face fine arts degree with specialisations including visual arts and animation & moving image.

Department
UNSW Art & Design
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
Award family
BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
AnimationNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.Animation & moving imageHow students choose it is not published“Animation & moving image”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

  • Verified in official recordTertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA)Institutional accreditation or recognitionFull statusAU

    Scope: TEQSA National Register provider page for University of New South Wales: category Australian University; self-accrediting authority: Yes. Institution-wide, not program accreditation.

    Dates: not stated to 26 May 2033

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
3 Year(s)
Intakes
Term 1, 2 & 3
Campus
Art & Design campus

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio optional
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Indicative first year fee, Commonwealth Supported PlaceTuitionA$9,500per year, 2026Domestic students23 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, whether a previous degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction