Master’s degree · MFA
M.F.A. Design
University of Wisconsin-Stout · Art, Design & Graphics degree cluster · Menomonie, Wisconsin, United States
- Official award
- Master of Fine ArtsMFA
- Subject
- Graphic Design (concentration)Illustration (concentration)Animation (concentration)
- Format
- Hybrid
- Tuition
- Not published
Hybrid program
About this program
A hybrid MFA in design with focus areas across design disciplines, culminating in a creative thesis.
- Department
- Art, Design & Graphics degree cluster
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Fine ArtsMFA
- Award family
- MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Graphic Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Graphic DesignHow students choose it is not published“11 Flexible Program Focus Areas Animation & Digital Media Cinema, Video & Photography Experience Design Fashion Design & Development Game Design & Development Graphic Design Illustration Industrial & Product Design”Source |
| Illustration | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | IllustrationHow students choose it is not published“11 Flexible Program Focus Areas Animation & Digital Media Cinema, Video & Photography Experience Design Fashion Design & Development Game Design & Development Graphic Design Illustration Industrial & Product Design”Source |
| Animation | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Animation & Digital MediaHow students choose it is not published“11 Flexible Program Focus Areas Animation & Digital Media Cinema, Video & Photography Experience Design Fashion Design & Development Game Design & Development Graphic Design Illustration Industrial & Product Design”Source |
| Fashion Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Fashion Design & DevelopmentHow students choose it is not published“11 Flexible Program Focus Areas Animation & Digital Media Cinema, Video & Photography Experience Design Fashion Design & Development Game Design & Development Graphic Design Illustration Industrial & Product Design”Source |
| Industrial Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Industrial & Product DesignHow students choose it is not published“11 Flexible Program Focus Areas Animation & Digital Media Cinema, Video & Photography Experience Design Fashion Design & Development Game Design & Development Graphic Design Illustration Industrial & Product Design”Source |
| Game Art and Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Game Design & DevelopmentHow students choose it is not published“11 Flexible Program Focus Areas Animation & Digital Media Cinema, Video & Photography Experience Design Fashion Design & Development Game Design & Development Graphic Design Illustration Industrial & Product Design”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- HybridA mix of online and in-person study without a fixed residency model. A hybrid degree is never described as fully online.
- Online instruction
- Blended with required campus elements
- Campus studio required
- Not published
- Live attendance
- Live attendance not published
- International enrolment
- Not published
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Menomonie campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)