Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BA / BA (Hons)

Bachelor of Arts (Fine Arts major)

The University of Western Australia · Fine Arts · Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of ArtsBA
Subject
Fine Arts
Format
On campus3 years (BA); 4 years (BPhil [Hons])
Tuition
Not published

About this program

A Fine Arts major within the Bachelor of Arts, with an Honours route available.

Department
Fine Arts
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of ArtsBA
Award family
BA / BA (Hons)A Bachelor of Arts (including BA (Hons)). It is not relabelled as a BFA.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.How students choose it is not published“Fine Arts”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

  • Verified in official recordTertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA)Institutional accreditation or recognitionFull statusAU

    Scope: TEQSA National Register provider page for The University of Western Australia: category Australian University; self-accrediting authority: Yes. Institution-wide, not program accreditation.

    Dates: not stated to 9 April 2032

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
3 years (BA); 4 years (BPhil [Hons])
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Crawley campus

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction