Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award

Studio Art Major

University of Virginia · Department of Art · Charlottesville, Virginia, United States

Official award
Major in Studio Art
Subject
Studio ArtsDigital Arts (concentration)Film and Video Production (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Undergraduate studio art major (page gives no degree title) requiring a concentration in digital art, filmmaking, painting, photography, printmaking or sculpture; minimum 30 credits.

Department
Department of Art
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Major in Studio Art
Award family
Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BSc, BS, BEd or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Studio ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
Digital ArtsOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Digital ArtStudents choose it after enrolment“The Studio Art major requires a concentration in Digital Art, Filmmaking, Painting, Photography, Printmaking, or Sculp”Source
Film and Video ProductionOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.FilmmakingStudents choose it after enrolment“The Studio Art major requires a concentration in Digital Art, Filmmaking, Painting, Photography, Printmaking, or Sculp”Source
PaintingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.PaintingStudents choose it after enrolment“The Studio Art major requires a concentration in Digital Art, Filmmaking, Painting, Photography, Printmaking, or Sculp”Source
PhotographyOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.PhotographyStudents choose it after enrolment“The Studio Art major requires a concentration in Digital Art, Filmmaking, Painting, Photography, Printmaking, or Sculp”Source
PrintmakingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.PrintmakingStudents choose it after enrolment“The Studio Art major requires a concentration in Digital Art, Filmmaking, Painting, Photography, Printmaking, or Sculp”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Credits
30 credits (minimum for the major)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
Not published
Campus
UVA Charlottesville Grounds

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction