Bachelor’s degree · BFA
BFA in Art
University of Utah · Department of Art & Art History · Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Subject
- Studio ArtsCeramics (concentration)Illustration (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
A professional studio art BFA with a chosen focus area such as book arts, ceramics, illustration, painting and drawing, photography and digital imaging, printmaking, sculpture or intermedia.
- Department
- Department of Art & Art History
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Award family
- BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Studio Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Ceramics | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Ceramics focus areaStudents choose it after enrolment“Book Arts Ceramics Illustration Painting & Drawing Photography & Digital Imaging Printmaking Sculpture Intermedia”Source |
| Illustration | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Illustration focus areaStudents choose it after enrolment“Book Arts Ceramics Illustration Painting & Drawing Photography & Digital Imaging Printmaking Sculpture Intermedia”Source |
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Painting & Drawing focus areaStudents choose it after enrolment“Book Arts Ceramics Illustration Painting & Drawing Photography & Digital Imaging Printmaking Sculpture Intermedia”Source |
| Photography | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Photography & Digital Imaging focus areaStudents choose it after enrolment“Book Arts Ceramics Illustration Painting & Drawing Photography & Digital Imaging Printmaking Sculpture Intermedia”Source |
| Printmaking | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Printmaking focus areaStudents choose it after enrolment“Book Arts Ceramics Illustration Painting & Drawing Photography & Digital Imaging Printmaking Sculpture Intermedia”Source |
| Drawing | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Painting & Drawing focus areaHow students choose it is not published“Book Arts Ceramics Illustration Painting & Drawing Photography & Digital Imaging Printmaking Sculpture Intermedia”Source |
| Sculpture | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Sculpture focus areaHow students choose it is not published“Book Arts Ceramics Illustration Painting & Drawing Photography & Digital Imaging Printmaking Sculpture Intermedia”Source |
| New Media Arts | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Intermedia focus areaHow students choose it is not published“Book Arts Ceramics Illustration Painting & Drawing Photography & Digital Imaging Printmaking Sculpture Intermedia”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Salt Lake City
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)