Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BA / BA (Hons)

Bachelor of Arts in Studio Art

The University of Texas at Austin · Department of Art and Art History · Austin, Texas, United States

Official award
Bachelor of ArtsBA
Subject
Studio Arts
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Studio art degree with the same skill base as the BFA but designed for students with interests beyond a studio practice.

Department
Department of Art and Art History
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of ArtsBA
Award family
BA / BA (Hons)A Bachelor of Arts (including BA (Hons)). It is not relabelled as a BFA.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Studio ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Austin campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio required
Portfolio details
  • Number of works: 12-15 pieces of work, with 2 being from direct observation
  • Accepted media: Photos and Slides: .bmp, .gif, .jpg, .jpeg, .png, .tif, .tiff; Document Files: .doc, .docx, .odg, .odp, .odt, .pdf, .ppt, .pptx, .rtf, .wpd
  • File requirements: Each artwork uploaded separately, with title, dimensions, medium and description
  • Portfolio deadlines: Application Deadline: December 1 (the page does not state the year)
As published by the school. This directory cannot tell you what makes a portfolio successful and does not guarantee admission.
Interview
Not published
Statement
Artist Statement describing the art you make and why you make it
Documents
Portfolio and Artist Statement submitted with the UT Austin application
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction