Bachelor’s degree · BFA
Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) in Art
The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga · Department of Art · Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine Arts in ArtBFA
- Subject
- Fine ArtsGraphic Design (concentration)Painting (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Professional BFA with a portfolio review, minimum 2.5 GPA in art coursework and a capstone thesis project.
- Department
- Department of Art
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine Arts in ArtBFA
- Award family
- BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Fine Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Graphic Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Design Research and PracticeHow students choose it is not published“in specific visual art and design concentrations (Design Research and Practice, Painting and Drawing, Photography and Media Art, and Sculpture).”Source |
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Painting and DrawingHow students choose it is not published“in specific visual art and design concentrations (Design Research and Practice, Painting and Drawing, Photography and Media Art, and Sculpture).”Source |
| Photography | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Photography and Media ArtHow students choose it is not published“in specific visual art and design concentrations (Design Research and Practice, Painting and Drawing, Photography and Media Art, and Sculpture).”Source |
| Sculpture | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | SculptureHow students choose it is not published“in specific visual art and design concentrations (Design Research and Practice, Painting and Drawing, Photography and Media Art, and Sculpture).”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- UTC campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)