Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BDes

Bachelor of Design (Honours)

University of Technology Sydney · Design · Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Design (Honours)
Subject
Visual Communication Design (concentration)Industrial Design (concentration)Textile Design (concentration)
Format
On campus1 year full time
Tuition
Not published

About this program

A one-year honours design degree for graduates of a design bachelor's degree, in studio areas such as fashion and textiles, product design or visual communication.

Department
Design
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Design (Honours)
Award family
BDesA Bachelor of Design.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Yes
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Visual Communication DesignDocumented pathwayAn interdisciplinary program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject.Visual communicationHow students choose it is not published“fashion and textiles, product design, or visual communication.”Source
Industrial DesignDocumented pathwayAn interdisciplinary program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject.Product designHow students choose it is not published“fashion and textiles, product design, or visual communication.”Source
Textile DesignDocumented pathwayAn interdisciplinary program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject.Fashion and textilesHow students choose it is not published“fashion and textiles, product design, or visual communication.”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

  • Verified in official recordTertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA)Institutional accreditation or recognitionFull statusAU

    Scope: TEQSA National Register provider page for University of Technology Sydney: category Australian University; self-accrediting authority: Yes. Institution-wide, not program accreditation.

    Dates: not stated to 13 December 2030

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
1 year full time
Intakes
Not published
Campus
City Campus

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
UTS recognised bachelor's degree in a relevant discipline

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, portfolio requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction