Master’s degree · MFA
Master of Fine Arts in Studio Art
University of South Florida · School of Art & Art History · Tampa, Florida, United States
- Official award
- Master of Fine ArtsMFA
- Subject
- Studio Arts
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Graduate studio art MFA in the School of Art and Art History.
- Department
- School of Art & Art History
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Fine ArtsMFA
- Award family
- MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Yes
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Studio Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Tampa campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio required
- Portfolio details
- Number of works: Up to 20 still images or 12 minutes of time-based medium
- Accepted media: Images, video, animation, film, audio works, performance documentation
- File requirements: Files supported by SlideRoom (.jpg, .jpeg, .png, .gif, .tif, .tiff, mp3, wma); each time-based work under 3 minutes
- Platform: SlideRoom
- Portfolio deadlines: Applications accepted starting September 1 with a deadline of January 15 (the page does not state the year)
- Interview
- Not published
- Statement
- Artist Statement
- Previous qualification
- A bachelor's degree or equivalent from a regionally accredited university or art school
- Academic prerequisites
- A "B" (3.0 on a 4.0 scale) average or better in all upper division studies as an undergraduate
- Tests explicitly required
- The GRE is not required but may be used for admission purposes if the applicant chooses
- Documents
- Application fee of $30 US dollars, artist statement, portfolio, optional letters of recommendation, all via SlideRoom
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Application fee submitted with the SlideRoom applicationApplication fee · mandatory | $30one-time, current (page undated) | All students | 23 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)