Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MFA

Master of Fine Arts in Creative Technologies and Practice

University of South Alabama · Department of Art and Art History · Mobile, Alabama, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of Fine Arts in Creative Technologies and PracticeMFA
Subject
Digital ArtsNew Media Arts
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Interdisciplinary MFA spanning multiple visual arts concentrations with technology informing the work.

Department
Department of Art and Art History
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Fine Arts in Creative Technologies and PracticeMFA
Award family
MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Digital ArtsNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“The Master of Fine Arts in Creative Technologies and Practice is an interdisciplinary”Source
New Media ArtsNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“The Master of Fine Arts in Creative Technologies and Practice is an interdisciplinary”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
University of South Alabama campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction