Master’s degree · MFA
M.F.A. in Studio Art
University of North Texas · College of Visual Arts and Design · Denton, Texas, United States
- Official award
- Master of Fine ArtsMFA
- Subject
- Studio ArtsCeramics (concentration)Painting (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Graduate studio art program with concentrations in ceramics, drawing and painting, metalsmithing and jewelry, new media art, photography, printmaking and sculpture. Subject links show six of the seven concentrations.
- Department
- College of Visual Arts and Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Fine ArtsMFA
- Award family
- MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Studio Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Ceramics | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | CeramicsHow students choose it is not published“M.F.A. Programs in Studio Art with Concentrations in the following.”Source |
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Drawing and PaintingHow students choose it is not published“M.F.A. Programs in Studio Art with Concentrations in the following.”Source |
| Printmaking | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | PrintmakingHow students choose it is not published“M.F.A. Programs in Studio Art with Concentrations in the following.”Source |
| Sculpture | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | SculptureHow students choose it is not published“M.F.A. Programs in Studio Art with Concentrations in the following.”Source |
| Photography | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | PhotographyHow students choose it is not published“M.F.A. Programs in Studio Art with Concentrations in the following.”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Denton campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Portfolio details
- Portfolio deadlines: Apply by February 1 to start in the following fall semester; priority deadline for fall application materials: Feb. 1 (the page does not state the year)
- Interview
- Not published
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Scholarships and funding
Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.
Graduate student assistant, teaching assistant and teaching fellow appointments Assistantship
Basis not stated · Provide financial support; additional competitive scholarships and travel funding are periodically available
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)