Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BFA

Bachelor of Fine Arts in Studio Art

University of North Texas · College of Visual Arts and Design · Denton, Texas, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
Subject
Studio ArtsCeramicsPainting
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Studio art degree with majors in ceramics, drawing and painting, metalsmithing and jewelry, new media art, photography, printmaking and sculpture. Subject links list six of the eight named majors; drawing, jewelry and new media are also offered.

Department
College of Visual Arts and Design
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
Award family
BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Studio ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
CeramicsNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.Students choose it after enrolment“Pursue Ceramics, Drawing and Painting, Metalsmithing and Jewelry, New Media Art,”Source
PaintingNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.Students choose it after enrolment“Pursue Ceramics, Drawing and Painting, Metalsmithing and Jewelry, New Media Art,”Source
PrintmakingNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.Students choose it after enrolment“Photography, Printmaking and Sculpture as your major or minor!”Source
SculptureNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.Students choose it after enrolment“Photography, Printmaking and Sculpture as your major or minor!”Source
PhotographyNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.Students choose it after enrolment“Photography, Printmaking and Sculpture as your major or minor!”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Denton campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requiredEntry-portfolio review for the chosen concentration, normally after the sophomore year
Portfolio details
  • Platform: UNT Slideroom
  • Portfolio deadlines: Due Oct. 15 in Fall | March 15 in Spring (the page does not state the year)
As published by the school. This directory cannot tell you what makes a portfolio successful and does not guarantee admission.
Interview
Not published
Academic prerequisites
Foundations courses (four courses) with grades of C or better; 2.5 overall GPA and good academic standing
Documents
Portfolio, transcripts and an online form naming the concentrations of interest

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction