Bachelor’s degree · BFA
Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA)
University of North Alabama · Department of Visual Arts and Design · Florence, Alabama, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Subject
- Ceramics (concentration)Painting (concentration)Photography (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
BFA with six concentrations: ceramics, digital media, interior architecture and design, painting, photography and sculpture.
- Department
- Department of Visual Arts and Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Award family
- BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Ceramics | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | CeramicsHow students choose it is not published“Concentration focuses on throwing and/or hand-building with clay.”Source |
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | PaintingHow students choose it is not published“leads students through all areas of traditional and contemporary painting.”Source |
| Photography | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | PhotographyHow students choose it is not published“Starting in their first year, photography students learn fundamental tools and elements”Source |
| Sculpture | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | SculptureHow students choose it is not published“concentration focuses on sculptural design and concepts through material exploration.”Source |
| Digital Arts | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Digital MediaHow students choose it is not published“The Digital Media concentration is a studio-oriented focus on current digital technologies”Source |
| Interior Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Interior Architecture and DesignHow students choose it is not published“The BFA in Interior Architecture & Design (IAD) prepares students to become well-rounded design professionals”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- UNA Florence campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)