Bachelor’s degree · BFA
Art Studio (BFA)
University of New Mexico · Department of Art · Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Subject
- Studio ArtsCeramics (concentration)Photography (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
A BFA in art studio with discipline specializations including ceramics, painting and drawing, photography, printmaking and sculpture.
- Department
- Department of Art
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Award family
- BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Studio Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Ceramics | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Ceramics specializationHow students choose it is not published“strong discipline specializations in Art & Ecology, Ceramics, Experimental Art + Technology, Painting & Drawing, Photography, Printmaking, and Sculpture”Source |
| Photography | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Photography specializationHow students choose it is not published“strong discipline specializations in Art & Ecology, Ceramics, Experimental Art + Technology, Painting & Drawing, Photography, Printmaking, and Sculpture”Source |
| Printmaking | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Printmaking specializationHow students choose it is not published“strong discipline specializations in Art & Ecology, Ceramics, Experimental Art + Technology, Painting & Drawing, Photography, Printmaking, and Sculpture”Source |
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Painting & Drawing specializationHow students choose it is not published“strong discipline specializations in Art & Ecology, Ceramics, Experimental Art + Technology, Painting & Drawing, Photography, Printmaking, and Sculpture”Source |
| Sculpture | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Sculpture specializationHow students choose it is not published“strong discipline specializations in Art & Ecology, Ceramics, Experimental Art + Technology, Painting & Drawing, Photography, Printmaking, and Sculpture”Source |
| Drawing | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Painting & Drawing specializationHow students choose it is not published“strong discipline specializations in Art & Ecology, Ceramics, Experimental Art + Technology, Painting & Drawing, Photography, Printmaking, and Sculpture”Source |
| New Media Arts | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Experimental Art + Technology specializationHow students choose it is not published“strong discipline specializations in Art & Ecology, Ceramics, Experimental Art + Technology, Painting & Drawing, Photography, Printmaking, and Sculpture”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Albuquerque
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)