Bachelor’s degree · BFA
BFA in Studio Art
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign · School of Art & Design · Champaign, Illinois, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Subject
- Studio ArtsPainting (concentration)Photography (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Studio art BFA at the School of Art & Design with named concentrations including painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, new media and illustration.
- Department
- School of Art & Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Award family
- BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Studio Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | PaintingHow students choose it is not published“Painting at Illinois is where tradition meets transformation.”Source |
| Photography | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | PhotographyHow students choose it is not published“Photography at Illinois is more than taking pictures.”Source |
| Printmaking | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | PrintmakingHow students choose it is not published“Printmaking at Illinois empowers students to combine technical skill with radical imagination.”Source |
| Sculpture | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | SculptureHow students choose it is not published“Sculpture at Illinois invites students to reimagine how we shape the world around us.”Source |
| New Media Arts | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | New MediaHow students choose it is not published“New Media at Illinois invites students to explore how art, technology, and culture intersect.”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
Stated by the schoolNational Association of Schools of Art and Design (NASAD)Institutional accreditation or recognitionUS
Scope: School of Art & Design (school-stated)
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Urbana-Champaign campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)