Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BFA

BFA in Graphic Design

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign · School of Art & Design · Champaign, Illinois, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Fine Arts in Graphic DesignBFA
Subject
Graphic Design
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Undergraduate graphic design degree at the School of Art & Design.

Department
School of Art & Design
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Fine Arts in Graphic DesignBFA
Award family
BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Graphic DesignDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

  • Stated by the schoolNational Association of Schools of Art and Design (NASAD)Institutional accreditation or recognitionUS

    Scope: School of Art & Design (school-stated)

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Urbana-Champaign campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction