Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MFA

Studio Art MFA

University of Georgia · Lamar Dodd School of Art · Athens, Georgia, United States

Official award
Master of Fine ArtsMFA
Subject
Studio Arts
Format
On campus3 years of full-time study
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Three-year, full-time studio MFA in the Lamar Dodd School of Art with funded assistantships described on the program page.

Department
Lamar Dodd School of Art
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Fine ArtsMFA
Award family
MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Studio ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
3 years of full-time study
Intakes
Not published
Campus
UGA Athens campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Scholarships and funding

Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.

  • Departmental Assistantship (tuition waiver, stipend, 60% health insurance) Assistantship

    Guaranteed to eligible students · tuition waiver, 60% health insurance coverage and monthly stipends (August - May) · 3-year program

    Eligibility: MFA students in the program

    Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction