Master’s degree · MA
Online Master of Arts in Art Education
University of Florida · School of Art + Art History · No campus · institution based in United States
- Official award
- Master of Arts in Art EducationMA
- Subject
- Art Education
- Format
- Fully online
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
An online master's in art education that can be completed entirely online; students may choose one-week on-campus summer studio courses in Gainesville in July.
- Department
- School of Art + Art History
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Arts in Art EducationMA
- Award family
- MAA Master of Arts. It is not relabelled as an MFA.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Art Education | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- Fully onlineAll academic instruction and assessment are online, with no mandatory residency or campus studio. Check synchronous sessions and enrolment restrictions.
- Online instruction
- Fully online instruction
- Campus studio required
- No
- Campus residencies or workshops
- Optional on-campus summer studio courses in July at Gainesville.
- Live attendance
- Live attendance not published
- International enrolment
- Not published
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Campus attendance
- optional on-campus studio courses in July in Gainesville
- Intakes
- Not published
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Materials fee per optional on-campus summer studio courseMaterials · optional | $50per course, current (page undated) | All students | 23 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)