Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MFA

MFA in Art

University of Connecticut · Department of Art & Art History, School of Fine Arts · Storrs, Connecticut, United States

Official award
Master of Fine ArtsMFA
Subject
Fine Arts
Format
On campusThe two year program
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Two-year multidisciplinary studio MFA covering drawing and painting, printmaking, sculpture and ceramics, photography, video, installation and performance.

Department
Department of Art & Art History, School of Fine Arts
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Fine ArtsMFA
Award family
MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
The two year program
Exhibitions
The group M.F.A. Exhibition and student public talks take place at the William Benton Museum of Art on the UConn Campus.
Intakes
Not published
Campus
UConn Storrs campus830 Bolton Road, Storrs, CT 06269

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio required
Portfolio details
  • Platform: SlideRoom
As published by the school. This directory cannot tell you what makes a portfolio successful and does not guarantee admission.
Interview
Not published
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Scholarships and funding

Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.

  • Graduate funding package described by the department Tuition remission

    Basis not stated · graduate tuition waived, generous stipends given for teaching and gallery assistantships, and subsidized health insurance

    Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction