Bachelor’s degree · BA / BA (Hons)
Art History, Bachelor of Arts
University of California, Davis · Department of Art and Art History · Davis, California, United States
- Official award
- Art History, Bachelor of ArtsBA
- Subject
- Art History
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- $16,278per year, 2027-28
About this program
BA in Art History.
- Department
- Department of Art and Art History
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Art History, Bachelor of ArtsBA
- Award family
- BA / BA (Hons)A Bachelor of Arts (including BA (Hons)). It is not relabelled as a BFA.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Art History | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- University of California, Davis
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| UC Tuition for new California resident undergraduates (systemwide tuition plus student services fees)Tuition | $16,278per year, 2027-28 | In-state residents | 23 October 2026Source |
| UC Tuition for new nonresident undergraduatesTuition | $57,300per year, 2027-28 | Out-of-state students | 23 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)