Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Other master’s award

Diploma Programme Fine Arts (Mag.art.)

University of Arts Linz (Kunstuniversität Linz) · Institute of Fine Arts and Cultural Studies · Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Mag.art.
Subject
Fine ArtsPainting (concentration)Photography (concentration)
Format
On campusDuration of programme: 8 semesters
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Eight-semester diploma programme in Fine Arts at the University of Arts Linz in which students choose an individual focus, for example painting and graphic art, artistic photography or sculptural conceptions/ceramics.

Department
Institute of Fine Arts and Cultural Studies
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Mag.art.
Award family
Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
PaintingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Painting & Graphic ArtStudents choose it after enrolment“Painting & Graphic Art”Source
PhotographyOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Artistic PhotographyStudents choose it after enrolment“Artistic Photography”Source
CeramicsOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Sculptural Conceptions / CeramicsStudents choose it after enrolment“Sculptural Conceptions / Ceramics”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Duration of programme: 8 semesters
Intakes
Not published
Campus
University of Arts LinzHauptplatz 6, 4020 Linz

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction