Research doctorate · Other research doctorate
Doutoramento en Creación e Investigación en Arte Contemporánea
Doctorate in Creation and Research in Contemporary Art
Universidade de Vigo · Facultade de Belas Artes · Pontevedra, Galicia, Spain
- Official award
- Doutoramento en Creación e Investigación en Arte Contemporánea
- Subject
- Fine Arts
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Doctoral programme of the Escola Internacional de Doutoramento (EIDO) taught at the Facultade de Belas Artes, joining artistic creation and research.
- Department
- Facultade de Belas Artes
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Doutoramento en Creación e Investigación en Arte Contemporánea
- Award family
- Other research doctorateA research doctorate with a title other than PhD (for example DPhil, Dr. phil. or Doctor of Fine Arts).
- Academic level
- Research doctorate
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Fine Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Facultade de Belas ArtesRúa Maestranza 2, 36002 Pontevedra
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Research degree details
- Department
- Facultade de Belas Artes
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)