Master’s degree · Other master’s award
Graduate School of Film and New Media, Department of New Media (Master’s)
Tokyo University of the Arts · Faculty of Fine Arts / Graduate School of Fine Arts · Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
- Official award
- Master’s Degree
- Subject
- New Media Arts
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- ¥642,960per year, as published (no year stated)
About this program
Master’s program of the Graduate School of Film and New Media; the diploma policy names the award Master’s Degree in Film.
- Department
- Faculty of Fine Arts / Graduate School of Fine Arts
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master’s Degree
- Award family
- Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| New Media Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Yokohama (Graduate School of Film and New Media)
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annual tuition fee, Film and New Media master’sTuition · mandatory | ¥642,960per year, as published (no year stated) | All students | 23 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.
Scholarships and funding
Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.
Japanese Government (MEXT) scholarship Scholarship
Only for certain applicants · MEXT scholarship students are exempted from the admission and tuition fees
Eligibility: Students from overseas
University tuition fee waiver / deferral Tuition remission
Competitive
Eligibility: Exceptionally high-achieving students who have difficulty paying tuition for economic reasons
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)