Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Other master’s award

Graduate School of Film and New Media, Department of Games and Interactive Arts (Master’s)

Tokyo University of the Arts · Faculty of Fine Arts / Graduate School of Fine Arts · Ueno, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master’s Degree
Subject
Game Art and Design
Format
On campus
Tuition
¥642,960per year, as published (no year stated)

About this program

Master’s program of the Graduate School of Film and New Media; the diploma policy names the award Master’s Degree in Film.

Department
Faculty of Fine Arts / Graduate School of Fine Arts
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master’s Degree
Award family
Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Game Art and DesignDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Ueno Campus12-8 Ueno-Koen, Taito-ku, Tokyo 110-8714

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Annual tuition fee, Film and New Media master’sTuition · mandatory¥642,960per year, as published (no year stated)All students23 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.

Scholarships and funding

Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.

  • Japanese Government (MEXT) scholarship Scholarship

    Only for certain applicants · MEXT scholarship students are exempted from the admission and tuition fees

    Eligibility: Students from overseas

    Source

  • University tuition fee waiver / deferral Tuition remission

    Competitive

    Eligibility: Exceptionally high-achieving students who have difficulty paying tuition for economic reasons

    Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction