Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
Department of Design (Faculty of Fine Arts)
Tokyo University of the Arts · Faculty of Fine Arts / Graduate School of Fine Arts · Ueno, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan
- Official award
- Bachelor’s Degree
- Subject
- Visual Communication Design (concentration)Interior Design (concentration)Industrial Design (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- ¥642,960per year, as published (no year stated)
About this program
Undergraduate design education with 45 students per year, starting from design fundamentals and moving into visual, spatial and functional design themes.
- Department
- Faculty of Fine Arts / Graduate School of Fine Arts
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor’s Degree
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BSc, BS, BEd or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Visual Communication Design | Documented pathwayAn interdisciplinary program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject. | Visual design research themeStudents choose it after enrolment“choosing from the themes of visual, spatial, and functional design research”Source |
| Interior Design | Documented pathwayAn interdisciplinary program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject. | Spatial design research themeStudents choose it after enrolment“choosing from the themes of visual, spatial, and functional design research”Source |
| Industrial Design | Documented pathwayAn interdisciplinary program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject. | Functional design research themeStudents choose it after enrolment“choosing from the themes of visual, spatial, and functional design research”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Ueno Campus12-8 Ueno-Koen, Taito-ku, Tokyo 110-8714
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annual tuition fee as listed in the fee tableTuition · mandatory | ¥642,960per year, as published (no year stated) | All students | 23 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)