Research doctorate · Other research doctorate
Graduate School of Fine Arts, Department of Aesthetics and Art History (Doctoral)
Tokyo University of the Arts · Faculty of Fine Arts / Graduate School of Fine Arts · Ueno, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan
- Official award
- Doctoral Degree
- Subject
- Art History
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Doctoral research in aesthetics and art history leading to a doctoral thesis.
- Department
- Faculty of Fine Arts / Graduate School of Fine Arts
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Doctoral Degree
- Award family
- Other research doctorateA research doctorate with a title other than PhD (for example DPhil, Dr. phil. or Doctor of Fine Arts).
- Academic level
- Research doctorate
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Art History | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Ueno Campus12-8 Ueno-Koen, Taito-ku, Tokyo 110-8714
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Research degree details
- Department
- Department of Aesthetics and Art History
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Scholarships and funding
Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.
Japanese Government (MEXT) scholarship Scholarship
Only for certain applicants · MEXT scholarship students are exempted from the admission and tuition fees
Eligibility: Students from overseas
University tuition fee waiver / deferral Tuition remission
Competitive
Eligibility: Exceptionally high-achieving students who have difficulty paying tuition for economic reasons
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)