Bachelor’s degree · BFA
Bachelor of Fine Arts in Studio Art
Texas Tech University · School of Art · Lubbock, Texas, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Subject
- Studio ArtsCeramicsJewelry and Metalsmithing
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Studio art BFA in which students are admitted to an area of emphasis: ceramics, digital narrative arts, jewelry design and metalsmithing, painting, printmaking or sculpture. Digital narrative arts (digital art, animation, photography) is a further emphasis not shown as a subject link.
- Department
- School of Art
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Award family
- BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Studio Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Ceramics | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | Students choose it after enrolment“area of emphasis: Ceramics, Digital Narrative Arts (Digital Art, Animation & Photography),”Source |
| Jewelry and Metalsmithing | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | Students choose it after enrolment“Jewelry Design and Metalsmithing, Painting, Printmaking or Sculpture.”Source |
| Painting | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | Students choose it after enrolment“Jewelry Design and Metalsmithing, Painting, Printmaking or Sculpture.”Source |
| Printmaking | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | Students choose it after enrolment“Jewelry Design and Metalsmithing, Painting, Printmaking or Sculpture.”Source |
| Sculpture | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | Students choose it after enrolment“Jewelry Design and Metalsmithing, Painting, Printmaking or Sculpture.”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Lubbock campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio required
- Portfolio details
- Number of works: 5 to 10 images
- Interview: A short interview describing interest in the chosen area of emphasis may be offered instead of or with the images
- Interview
- Interview possible
- Documents
- Declaration of major form plus a portfolio of 5 to 10 images and/or a short interview
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)