Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MFA

Master of Fine Arts in Studio Art

Texas Christian University · School of Art · Fort Worth, Texas, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of Fine ArtsMFA
Subject
Studio Arts
Format
On campusThree-year, full-time residency program; 60 semester hours
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Three-year full-time residency MFA with graduate seminars, semi-private studios and a thesis exhibition.

Department
School of Art
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Fine ArtsMFA
Award family
MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Studio ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
Three-year, full-time residency program; 60 semester hours
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Fort Worth campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio required
Interview
Not published
Statement
Statement of professional experience and goals
Tests explicitly required
GRE scores are not required
Documents
Portfolio review by faculty committee; GPA throughout academic career; statement

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction