Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MA

MA in Art History

Texas Christian University · School of Art · Fort Worth, Texas, United States

Official award
Master of ArtsMA
Subject
Art History
Format
On campus36 hours of coursework including thesis
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Master's program in art history requiring 36 hours including a thesis overseen by faculty and a museum professional.

Department
School of Art
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of ArtsMA
Award family
MAA Master of Arts. It is not relabelled as an MFA.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Art HistoryDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
36 hours of coursework including thesis
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Fort Worth campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published
Statement
Statement of no more than 500 words on preparation for graduate study and academic and professional goals
Writing sample
Writing sample required
Academic prerequisites
Minimum GPA of 3.0 or higher
Tests explicitly required
GRE scores are not required
Documents
Statement; writing sample of up to 20 pages demonstrating art history research skills; three letters of recommendation

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Scholarships and funding

Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.

  • Full-tuition waivers with stipends, including Kimbell Fellowships Tuition remission

    Competitive · Full tuition waiver, stipend of up to $14,000 and 80% of the cost of TCU Health Insurance

    Eligibility: Four to six applicants are chosen each year; recipients dedicate 10 hours a week of service to the School of Art

    Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction