Master’s degree · Other master’s award
Graduate School of Art and Design, Master’s Degree Program
Tama Art University · Faculty of Art and Design · Hachioji, Tokyo, Japan
- Official award
- Master’s degree program, Graduate School of Art and Design
- Subject
- Painting (concentration)Sculpture (concentration)Art History (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- ¥1,237,000per year, amounts as of 4/1/2027
About this program
Five-major master’s program with one-on-one tutelage, offering daytime and nighttime classes.
- Department
- Faculty of Art and Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master’s degree program, Graduate School of Art and Design
- Award family
- Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Painting majorHow students choose it is not published“Painting, Sculpture and Design, the Art Studies major was installed in 1998, followed by Ceramic, Glass, and Metal Works in 2002.”Source |
| Sculpture | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Sculpture majorHow students choose it is not published“Painting, Sculpture and Design, the Art Studies major was installed in 1998, followed by Ceramic, Glass, and Metal Works in 2002.”Source |
| Art History | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Art Studies majorHow students choose it is not published“Painting, Sculpture and Design, the Art Studies major was installed in 1998, followed by Ceramic, Glass, and Metal Works in 2002.”Source |
| Ceramics | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Ceramic, Glass, and Metal Works majorHow students choose it is not published“Painting, Sculpture and Design, the Art Studies major was installed in 1998, followed by Ceramic, Glass, and Metal Works in 2002.”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Hachioji Campus2-1723 Yarimizu, Hachioji, Tokyo 192-0394
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- The English pages do not state the awarded degree title or the language of instruction.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, Graduate School of Art and Design (yearly total of the two installments)Tuition · mandatory | ¥1,237,000per year, amounts as of 4/1/2027 | All students | 23 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)