Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
Department of Painting, Graphic Arts Course
Tama Art University · Faculty of Art and Design · Hachioji, Tokyo, Japan
- Official award
- Undergraduate program, Faculty of Art and Design
- Subject
- PrintmakingPhotography (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- ¥1,247,000per year, amounts as of 4/1/2027
About this program
Course covering traditional printmaking, photography, digital printing and expanded approaches.
- Department
- Faculty of Art and Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Undergraduate program, Faculty of Art and Design
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BSc, BS, BEd or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Printmaking | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “Traversing Boundaries of Art and Design to Explore the New Era of Print Media (Printmaking and Photography)”Source |
| Photography | Documented pathwayAn interdisciplinary program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject. | Photography within the Graphic Arts CourseHow students choose it is not published“Traversing Boundaries of Art and Design to Explore the New Era of Print Media (Printmaking and Photography)”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Hachioji Campus2-1723 Yarimizu, Hachioji, Tokyo 192-0394
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- The English pages do not state the awarded degree title or the language of instruction.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, Faculty of Art and Design (yearly total of the two installments)Tuition · mandatory | ¥1,247,000per year, amounts as of 4/1/2027 | All students | 23 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)