Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BFA

Studio Art (BFA)

South Dakota State University · School of Design · Brookings, South Dakota, United States

Official award
Bachelor of Fine Arts in Studio ArtBFA
Subject
Studio ArtsPainting (concentration)Ceramics (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

A BFA in studio art with specializations in painting, ceramics, printmaking, sculpture and art education.

Department
School of Design
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Fine Arts in Studio ArtBFA
Award family
BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Studio ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
PaintingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Painting SpecializationHow students choose it is not published“Studio Art (BFA) – Painting Specialization”Source
CeramicsOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Ceramics SpecializationHow students choose it is not published“Studio Art (BFA) – Ceramics Specialization”Source
PrintmakingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Printmaking SpecializationHow students choose it is not published“Studio Art (BFA) – Printmaking Specialization”Source
SculptureOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Sculpture SpecializationHow students choose it is not published“Studio Art (BFA) – Sculpture Specialization”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Brookings Main Campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked