Bachelor’s degree · BFA
Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) in Illustration
Sessions College for Professional Design · Sessions College · No campus · institution based in United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) in IllustrationBFA
- Subject
- Illustration
- Format
- Fully onlinecompleted in 3.3 years or less
- Tuition
- $48,000whole program, current (page undated)
About this program
A 120-credit online bachelor's in illustration combining art and design coursework with general education. It can be studied full-time or part-time.
- Department
- Sessions College
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) in IllustrationBFA
- Award family
- BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Illustration | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
Stated by the schoolDistance Education Accrediting CommissionInstitutional accreditation or recognitionUS
Scope: Institution
Study structure
- Delivery
- Fully onlineAll academic instruction and assessment are online, with no mandatory residency or campus studio. Check synchronous sessions and enrolment restrictions.
- Online instruction
- Fully online instruction
- Campus studio required
- No
- Live attendance
- Live attendance not published
- International enrolment
- Not published
- Study mode
- Full-time, Part-time
- Duration
- completed in 3.3 years or less
- Credits
- 120 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- January 4, 2027
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requiredAn alternative written assignment may be submitted in place of artwork.
- Interview
- Interview required
- Statement
- application essay
- Previous qualification
- high school diploma, GED, or state-approved home school equivalent
- Documents
- transcripts
- Deadlines
- priority application deadline November 2 · January 4, 2027 (2026)
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total program tuitionTuition · mandatory | $48,000whole program, current (page undated) | All students | 23 October 2026Source |
Published program total: $48,000 (All students). Whole-program tuition as published.
Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: whether a previous degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)