Bachelor’s degree · BA / BA (Hons)
B.A. in Art
San Diego State University · School of Art and Design · San Diego, California, United States
- Official award
- B.A. in ArtBA
- Subject
- Fine ArtsPainting (concentration)Printmaking (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
BA in Art with several emphasis areas (painting and printmaking, sculpture, studio arts, applied design, interior architecture, art education).
- Department
- School of Art and Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- B.A. in ArtBA
- Award family
- BA / BA (Hons)A Bachelor of Arts (including BA (Hons)). It is not relabelled as a BFA.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Fine Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Emphasis in Painting and PrintmakingHow students choose it is not published“B.A. in Art (Emphases in Painting and Printmaking, Sculpture, or Studio Arts)”Source |
| Printmaking | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Emphasis in Painting and PrintmakingHow students choose it is not published“B.A. in Art (Emphases in Painting and Printmaking, Sculpture, or Studio Arts)”Source |
| Sculpture | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Emphasis in SculptureHow students choose it is not published“B.A. in Art (Emphases in Painting and Printmaking, Sculpture, or Studio Arts)”Source |
| Interior Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Emphasis in Interior ArchitectureHow students choose it is not published“B.A. in Art, Emphasis in Interior Architecture”Source |
| Art Education | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Emphasis in Art EducationHow students choose it is not published“BA in Art, Emphasis in Art Education”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- San Diego State University
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Page announces that from Fall 2027 a redesigned BA in Studio Arts combines several emphasis areas into one major.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)