Master’s degree · Other master’s award
Master's Programme in Fine Art (120 credits)
Royal Institute of Art (Kungl. Konsthögskolan) · Royal Institute of Art · Stockholm, Sweden
- Official award
- Master's degree
- Subject
- Fine Arts
- Format
- On campus(2 years)
- Tuition
- SEK 366,326per year, per academic year (year not stated on page)
About this program
Two-year master programme in fine art at the Royal Institute of Art, Stockholm.
- Department
- Royal Institute of Art
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master's degree
- Award family
- Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Fine Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- (2 years)
- Credits
- 120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Royal Institute of Art
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition feeTuition · mandatory | SEK 366,326per year, per academic year (year not stated on page) | Page: Swedish citizens and citizens of EU, EEA or Swiss countries study free of charge | 23 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total: SEK 732,652 (Other fee category). Calculated from published annual tuition for per academic year (year not stated on page) x 2 years. It assumes no fee changes and excludes studio, materials, printing, software and other charges.
Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)