Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Other master’s award

Five-year Programme in Fine Art (300 credits)

Royal Institute of Art (Kungl. Konsthögskolan) · Royal Institute of Art · Stockholm, Sweden

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor's degree (3 years) and Master's degree (2 years)
Subject
Fine Arts
Format
On campusfive years
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Five-year programme in fine art at the Royal Institute of Art leading to a bachelor's degree after three years and a master's degree after two further years.

Department
Royal Institute of Art
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor's degree (3 years) and Master's degree (2 years)
Award family
Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
five years
Credits
300 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Royal Institute of Art

Teaching language

Taught in
Swedish
English
Partly taught in EnglishAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Page states Swedish is needed at bachelor level; master's language not stated on this page.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction