Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
Bachelor in Visual Arts
Royal Academy of Fine Arts Antwerp · Royal Academy of Fine Arts Antwerp · Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium
- Official award
- Bachelor in Visual Arts
- Subject
- PaintingSculpturePrintmaking
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Academic bachelor in visual arts in which students apply for a specialisation through an artistic entrance exam; specialisations include painting, sculpture, photography and graphic design.
- Department
- Royal Academy of Fine Arts Antwerp
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor in Visual Arts
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BSc, BS, BEd or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Painting | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | PaintingApplicants apply to this pathway“Our academic bachelor and master programmes in visual arts offer a variety of specialisations ranging from Sculpture, Photography, Graphic Design, In Situ, Jewellery Design, Costume Design, Fashion, Painting and Printmaking & Drawing.”Source |
| Sculpture | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | SculptureApplicants apply to this pathway“Our academic bachelor and master programmes in visual arts offer a variety of specialisations ranging from Sculpture, Photography, Graphic Design, In Situ, Jewellery Design, Costume Design, Fashion, Painting and Printmaking & Drawing.”Source |
| Printmaking | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | Printmaking & DrawingApplicants apply to this pathway“Our academic bachelor and master programmes in visual arts offer a variety of specialisations ranging from Sculpture, Photography, Graphic Design, In Situ, Jewellery Design, Costume Design, Fashion, Painting and Printmaking & Drawing.”Source |
| Photography | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | PhotographyApplicants apply to this pathway“Our academic bachelor and master programmes in visual arts offer a variety of specialisations ranging from Sculpture, Photography, Graphic Design, In Situ, Jewellery Design, Costume Design, Fashion, Painting and Printmaking & Drawing.”Source |
| Graphic Design | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | Graphic DesignApplicants apply to this pathway“Our academic bachelor and master programmes in visual arts offer a variety of specialisations ranging from Sculpture, Photography, Graphic Design, In Situ, Jewellery Design, Costume Design, Fashion, Painting and Printmaking & Drawing.”Source |
| Fashion Design | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | FashionApplicants apply to this pathway“Our academic bachelor and master programmes in visual arts offer a variety of specialisations ranging from Sculpture, Photography, Graphic Design, In Situ, Jewellery Design, Costume Design, Fashion, Painting and Printmaking & Drawing.”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Royal Academy of Fine Arts Antwerp
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)