Bachelor’s degree · BFA
Graphic Design (BFA)
Ringling College of Art and Design · Ringling College of Art and Design · Sarasota, Florida, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Subject
- Graphic Design
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- $55,760per year, 2026-27
About this program
Graphic design BFA.
- Department
- Ringling College of Art and Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Award family
- BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Graphic Design | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Sarasota campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio required
- Portfolio details
- Platform: Portfolio portion of the Common Application (Slideroom); locked once submitted
- Subject-specific instructions: Portfolio Prep page gives suggestions by chosen major
- Written components: Common App essay
- Interview
- Not published
- Statement
- Common App essay: a short statement about themselves
- Documents
- Common Application and $70 application fee; official transcripts; portfolio via the Portfolio portion of the Common Application (Slideroom); Common App essay
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| First-year tuition 2026-27Tuition | $55,760per year, 2026-27 | First year students | 23 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Common Application fee (nonrefundable)Application fee · mandatory | $70one-time, current (page undated) | All students | 23 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| First Year Materials Kit - Creative Technologies, Graphic DesignMaterials | $145one-time, 2026-27 | All students | 23 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Fees (matriculation, student activity, health services, technology), first-year studentsOther compulsory charge · mandatory | $5,710per year, 2026-27 | All students | 23 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)