Master’s degree · MFA
Fine Arts (Studio)
NSCAD University · NSCAD University · Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
- Official award
- Master of Fine ArtsMFA
- Subject
- Fine ArtsStudio Arts
- Format
- On campus20-24 months of study or 4 to 6 semesters
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
A full-time studio-based MFA.
- Department
- NSCAD University
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Fine ArtsMFA
- Award family
- MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Fine Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Studio Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 20-24 months of study or 4 to 6 semesters
- Credits
- 60 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- NSCAD University campuses
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio required
- Portfolio details
- Platform: SlideRoom
- Written components: statement (maximum 500 words, PDF)
- Interview
- Not published
- Statement
- Statement of studio practice direction, maximum 500 words, PDF
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate application feeApplication fee · mandatory | $75one-time, not stated | All students | 23 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)