Bachelor’s degree · BFA
Bachelor of Fine Arts in Visual Communication
Northwest College of Art & Design · Northwest College of Art & Design · Tacoma, Washington, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Subject
- Visual Communication DesignGraphic Design (concentration)Illustration (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
A BFA in visual communication in which students pursue a double concentration, offered as an accelerated 36-month program.
- Department
- Northwest College of Art & Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Award family
- BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Visual Communication Design | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Graphic Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Graphic Design concentrationHow students choose it is not published“Our BFA degree program concentrations include Graphic Design, Illustration, User Experience (UX), Motion Design, Media Arts, and Animation.”Source |
| Illustration | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Illustration concentrationHow students choose it is not published“Our BFA degree program concentrations include Graphic Design, Illustration, User Experience (UX), Motion Design, Media Arts, and Animation.”Source |
| Animation | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Animation concentrationHow students choose it is not published“Our BFA degree program concentrations include Graphic Design, Illustration, User Experience (UX), Motion Design, Media Arts, and Animation.”Source |
| Digital Arts | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | User Experience (UX) concentrationHow students choose it is not published“Our BFA degree program concentrations include Graphic Design, Illustration, User Experience (UX), Motion Design, Media Arts, and Animation.”Source |
| New Media Arts | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Media Arts concentrationHow students choose it is not published“Our BFA degree program concentrations include Graphic Design, Illustration, User Experience (UX), Motion Design, Media Arts, and Animation.”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Tacoma
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)