Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BFA

Bachelor of Fine Arts

North Dakota State University · Art & Design · Fargo, North Dakota, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
Subject
Fine ArtsPainting (concentration)Ceramics (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

A professional BFA requiring 72 hours in art with an emphasis in graphic design, painting, ceramics, printmaking, sculpture, photography or drawing.

Department
Art & Design
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
Award family
BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
PaintingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.PaintingHow students choose it is not published“Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) is the professional degree requiring 72 hours in art with an emphasis in one or a combination of the following: graphic design, painting, ceramics, printmaking, sculpture, photography or drawing.”Source
CeramicsOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.CeramicsHow students choose it is not published“Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) is the professional degree requiring 72 hours in art with an emphasis in one or a combination of the following: graphic design, painting, ceramics, printmaking, sculpture, photography or drawing.”Source
PrintmakingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.PrintmakingHow students choose it is not published“Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) is the professional degree requiring 72 hours in art with an emphasis in one or a combination of the following: graphic design, painting, ceramics, printmaking, sculpture, photography or drawing.”Source
SculptureOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.SculptureHow students choose it is not published“Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) is the professional degree requiring 72 hours in art with an emphasis in one or a combination of the following: graphic design, painting, ceramics, printmaking, sculpture, photography or drawing.”Source
PhotographyOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.PhotographyHow students choose it is not published“Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) is the professional degree requiring 72 hours in art with an emphasis in one or a combination of the following: graphic design, painting, ceramics, printmaking, sculpture, photography or drawing.”Source
DrawingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.DrawingHow students choose it is not published“Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) is the professional degree requiring 72 hours in art with an emphasis in one or a combination of the following: graphic design, painting, ceramics, printmaking, sculpture, photography or drawing.”Source
Graphic DesignOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Graphic DesignHow students choose it is not published“Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) is the professional degree requiring 72 hours in art with an emphasis in one or a combination of the following: graphic design, painting, ceramics, printmaking, sculpture, photography or drawing.”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Fargo campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction