Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Other master’s award

Graduate School, Image Arts (Master’s Program)

Nihon University College of Art · College of Art · Nerima-ku, Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master’s program, Image Arts
Subject
Photography (concentration)Film and Video Production (concentration)
Format
On campusAt least two years and at least 30 credits
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Master’s course in image arts built on theory and expression research combined with film production.

Department
College of Art
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master’s program, Image Arts
Award family
Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Yes
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
PhotographyDocumented pathwayAn interdisciplinary program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject.Photography department strandHow students choose it is not published“the Image Arts course leverages the distinctive features of the Photography, Cinema, and Broadcasting departments”Source
Film and Video ProductionDocumented pathwayAn interdisciplinary program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject.Cinema department strandHow students choose it is not published“the Image Arts course leverages the distinctive features of the Photography, Cinema, and Broadcasting departments”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
At least two years and at least 30 credits
Credits
30 credits per coursework regulationsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Thesis or dissertation
Submission of a dissertation and a passing score for the final review and exam
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Ekoda Campus2-42-1 Asahigaoka, Nerima-ku, Tokyo 176-8525

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
The English pages do not state the awarded degree title or the language of instruction.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction