Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BFA

Bachelor of Fine Arts in Art

Nicholls State University · Department of Art · Thibodaux, Louisiana, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
Subject
Fine ArtsAnimation (concentration)Art Education (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

BFA in art with concentrations in animation, art education, art history, digital art, graphic design and studio art (ceramics, drawing, painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture). Studio art media are not shown as separate subject links.

Department
Department of Art
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
Award family
BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
AnimationOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.AnimationHow students choose it is not published“Concentrations:”Source
Art EducationOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Art EducationHow students choose it is not published“Concentrations:”Source
Art HistoryOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Art HistoryHow students choose it is not published“Concentrations:”Source
Digital ArtsOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Digital ArtHow students choose it is not published“Concentrations:”Source
Graphic DesignOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Graphic DesignHow students choose it is not published“Concentrations:”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

  • Stated by the schoolNational Association of Schools of Art and DesignInstitutional accreditation or recognitionUS

    Scope: Stated by the department for its art program; not checked against the NASAD register

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Thibodaux campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction